tld-registry-macau-auction-2014-invitation-1-extended

.CLUB域名公司和Afilias公司发起的域通联达

稀缺域名拍卖会

会后总结


“.在线”“.中文网”的首次稀缺域名拍卖会已于2014年3月21日(周五)在澳门举办。

本次拍卖会取得了圆满成功!

资深域名投资者和域名投资新手踊跃参与了本次拍卖并赢得了各个领域的稀缺域名,比如以25,388美元成交的“游戏.在线”,以25,000美元成交的“赌场.在线”,以16,000美元成交的“房地产.在线”,以15,500美元成交的“租赁.在线”以及以14,388美元成交的“比特币.在线”。

在我们出售的39个域名拍品中,有33个成交。每件拍品的平均成交价格超过5,500美元 – 远远高于2014年迄今为止售出的.COM类稀缺域名的平均成交价格。

毫无疑问:“.在线”和“.中文网”是热门的顶级域名。名下管理的域名超过20,000个,我们的顶级域名位列世界新通用顶级域前十。没有任何其他的非英语“国际化“顶级域名(IDN TLDs)可以如此宣称自己的地位。

 


2014320 周四

从上午8点开始

获邀嘉宾陆续抵达葡萄牙前殖民地澳门 ,并搭乘VIP巴士前往 澳门银河  在 2011年投入使用的澳门银河是澳门最受瞩目的亚洲五星级度假胜地。其投资额达到 149亿港元( 19.2亿美元)。澳门银河度假城含有三家世界一流的酒店,全球排名前十的红伶会员制私人会所(创作灵感来自于二十世纪三十年代的上海),50多家餐厅和酒吧,豪华的购物中心,覆盖面积达到 52,000平方米的绿洲花园,总面积为 4,000平方米也是世界上最大的天波泳池( Sky Wave Pool)拥有以 350吨白沙制作而成的海滩,以及划分为 5个特色区域共有 600多张赌桌的世界一流赌场

welcome2

嘉宾在天浪淘园(Grand Resort Deck)进行了休整位于澳门银河天台美轮美奂的天浪淘园让您在迷人美景中纵享终极休闲体验,泳池、悦涛廊(酒吧)、高耸的棕榈树和苍翠的热带植物花园彼此相连,美不胜收。在这个独一无二的澳门度假酒店里,嘉宾们可以在世界上最大的天波泳池(Skytop Wave Pool)中游泳和冲浪,也可以在总面积为2,000平米的纯净白沙海滩上享受闲暇时光。

deck

下午3:30

嘉宾们在运财银钻(Fortune Diamond)大厅相聚 在澳门银河大厅,一座喷泉缓缓变换成一个巨型赌盘,而后一个巨大的钻石从其中缓缓升起。这一幕与扣人心弦的环绕立体声音乐和澳门银河舞蹈团优美而富有活力的舞蹈相得益彰。“这是祝福赌场嘉宾们能够永远幸运和兴旺发达的隐喻。”设计师兼Entertainment Design Corp董事长Jeremy Railton这样解释道。

diamond

下午4点

嘉宾搭乘豪华客车前往黑沙海滩(Hac Sa Beach 从路氹金光大道欣赏沿途美景,至抵达Colôane总共用时 15分钟。

在沙滩上按照中国南方的传统风水仪式为.在线和.中文网破土动工 在VIP嘉宾的见证下,举办了一场主打中国传统元素丰富多彩的庆祝活动和风水祈福仪式。

域通联达董事长在纯净的沙滩上举办日落香槟招待会 我们的嘉宾沐浴在 21°C( 70 °F)的宜人气候中,在风景优美的黑沙海滩(Hac Sa Beach)上品味了上等香槟。

beach

下午5:15

嘉宾们在步行20米/65英尺后抵达享誉世界的家族式传统葡萄牙餐厅  –法兰度餐厅(Restaurante Fernando) 法兰度餐厅自 1986年起,源源不断地为澳门供应地道的葡萄牙-澳门风味的美味佳肴和专用的葡萄牙葡萄酒和波特酒,它无疑是澳门最著名的餐厅。

fernando

下午6:45

嘉宾们享用了主打法兰度烤肉,鱼和波尔图冰镇葡萄酒的葡萄牙-澳门风味盛宴这是一场令人无法忘怀的盛宴。

macanese-food

2014321 周五

china-rouge

上午11点

稀缺域名拍卖会正式拉开帷幕! 

下午5:15

嘉宾们参加了.CLUB域名公司在红伶会员尊享酒吧举行的香槟庆典 庆典活动由.CLUB 域名公司的高级管理团队举办,嘉宾们在享受香槟和美味点心的氛围中共同庆祝我们的优质域名拍卖会圆满成功!

CR_bar

晚间7点

嘉宾们品茗了由Afilias赞助的鸡尾酒并欣赏了喜庆的舞狮表演!中央编办事业发展中心 (中国)主任俞阳和域通联达的CEO易书麒(Arto Isokoski )很荣幸地为狮子画上了眼睛。在此特别感谢Afilias一直以来作为我们的DNS后台服务商为我们提供的支持。

嘉宾相聚在澳门银河的标志性餐厅-庭园意大利餐厅(Terraza)最后的庆祝晚宴。

belon

 

从晚间10:30开始直至周六凌晨

由.CLUB域名公司友情赞助,仅针对获邀嘉宾发出了举世闻名的红伶Cabaret的独家邀请 如果您不是红伶会员,我们将无法为您取得奢华红伶Cabaret的邀请。作为.在线和.中文网优质域名拍卖会的VIP嘉宾,.CLUB域名公司为嘉宾们节省了这场让人无法忘怀的狂欢之夜的高额会员费。

party


如果您想进一步了解我们的活动,请联系我们

tld-registry-macau-auction-2014-invitation-2

macau-lots

稀缺域名拍品

重要免责声明:

由于销售由Sedo最终定案,因此下列表格中显示的成交价格需要进一步确认。我们将尽力在一周内确认所有价格。

由于中文和英文这两门语言之间的差异,许多域名无法直接翻译为英语或无法逐字翻译。但可能以其他方式用英语表达。下列英文译文仅供参考。

Lot IDN English translation Sold for
Lot IDN English translation Sold for
1 赚钱.在线 make-money.online US$2,500
2 围棋.在线 the-game-of-go.online US$2,000
3 付款.在线 pay.online ("pay/payment/paying") US$2,250
4 晚餐.在线 dinner.online US$2,000
5 高富帅.在线 tall-rich-and-handsome.online ("the perfect man") US$2,100
6 俱乐部.在线 club.online ("club/clubs") US$7,100
7 彩妆.在线 cosmetics.online ("cosmetics/makeup") US$2,200
8 比特币.在线 bitcoin.online ("bitcoin/bitcoins") US$14,388
9 商标.在线 trademarks.online ("trademark/trademarks") US$6,100
10 赌场.在线 casino.online US$25,000
11 去香港.在线 go-to-hong-kong.online US$2,000
12 簿记.在线 bookkeeping.online US$2,000
13 看电视.在线 watch-television.online US$2,000
14 团圆.在线 reunions.online ("reunion/reunions") 0
15 英国.在线 united-kingdom.online US$2,550
16 个人主页.在线 personal-homepage.online (personal/individual-homepage/homepages") 0
17 域名投资.在线 domain-name-investing.online US$2,500
18 优惠.在线 discount.online ("discount/preferential") US$4,100
19 买卖.在线 buy-and-sell.online US$3,100
20 学英语.在线 study-english.online ("study/learn English") US$2,250
21 养生.在线 maintaining-your-health.online US$2,000
22 520.在线 520.online ("I love you") US$2,000
23 保姆.在线 babysitting.online 0
24 517.在线 517.online ("I want to eat") US$2,000
25 饮食网.在线 diet-network.online US$2,000
26 家具.在线 furniture.online US$2,800
27 房地产.在线 real-estate.online US$16,000
28 火爆.在线 hot.online ("hot/popular") US$2,000
29 新车.在线 new-cars.online US$2,000
30 葡萄酒知识.在线 learn-about-wine.online 0
31 名表.在线 luxury-wristwatches.online US$6,400
32 旅游与天气.在线 travel-and-weather.online 0
33 销售.在线 sell.online ("sell/sales") US$5,588
34 搜索风云榜.在线 hot-search-terms.online US$2,400
35 贷款.在线 loans.online ("loans/loan") US$7,500
36 快递查询.在线 express-delivery-information.online 0
37 租赁.在线 rent.online US$15,500
38 金融.在线 financing.online ("financing/finance") US$2,000
39 游戏.在线 game.online ("game/games/gaming") US$25,388

macau-speakers

专题讨论

在3月21日举办的拍卖会期间,演讲嘉宾参与了专题讨论,共同探讨“中文域名的未来”

专题讨论的主持人为DomainIncite网站的编辑和行业分析师 Kevin Murphy

研讨嘉宾包括:

李秦峰(主任),中央编办事业发展中心(中国)

柏平凯(副总裁), 域通联达(TLD Registry)

吴养怡(总裁), 名富网

Monte Cahn, Right of the Dot

 

macau-travel

澳门行

关于澳门

葡萄牙前殖民地澳门如今是中国的特别行政区。在16世纪由葡萄牙统治,在1999年完成了向中国的主权和平移交。澳门位于香港以西和中国大陆省份广东省以南。

当今的澳门是亚洲的一颗活力之星。经济主要以旅游业、博彩业和纺织业为主,澳门居民的平均寿命在世界排名第二。葡萄牙文化、建筑、饮食和语言依旧影响着这个面积很小的省份;葡萄牙文化遗产和中国精神在澳门交融,形成了世界上独一无二的风土人情。

macau-map-link

澳门国际机场

澳门国际机场 (机场代码 MFM)在1995年投入使用,共有10个登机口,能够为乘客提供世界一流的国际化服务。 机场位于特别建造的人工岛上,紧邻路氹金光大道(Cotai Strip) -- 亚洲博彩中心以及澳门银河的所在地。

中国大陆前往澳门的航班

澳门航空每天运行三班从北京直飞澳门的航班。起飞时间分别是每天早上8:30、12:25和16:10。飞行时间为4小时以内。 澳门航空 每天从厦门起飞的时间是19:30。飞行时间为95分钟。厦门航空 每天从厦门的起飞时间为13:30。 飞行时间为70 分钟。澳门航空每天运行三班从上海直飞澳门的航班,起飞时间分别为 09:15, 13:55 和16:45。飞行时间在3小时以内。中国东方航空 每天从上海起飞的时间为12:25。飞行时间为2.5小时。上海航空 每天从上海起飞的时间为 09:55。飞行时间为2.5小时。 春秋航空 每天从上海起飞的时间为07:50。飞行时间为2.5小时。 吉祥航空 每天从上海起飞的时间为16:25。飞行时间为2.5小时。

前往香港的航班

作为世界上最好的机场之一, 香港国际机场(代码HKG)服务的国际航空公司多达几十家,包括 俄罗斯航空公司, 亚洲航空, 阿斯塔纳航空, 釜山航空, 加拿大航空, 中国国际航空, 法国航空, 印度航空毛里求斯航空新西兰航空, 新几内亚航空塞舌尔航空, 全日空航空美国航空, 韩亚航空曼谷航空孟加拉航空, 英国航空国泰航空, 宿雾太平洋航空, 中国航空中国东方航空, 中国南方航空, 泰国都市航空达美航空, 港龙航空, 东星航空以色列航空 , 阿联酋航空, 埃塞俄比亚航空长荣航空, 斐济航空, 芬兰航空, 印尼鹰航航空, 香港航空, 香港快运航空, 匈奴航空, 日本航空, 济州航空, 捷星亚洲航空, 印度捷特航空, 真航空, 吉祥航空, 肯尼亚航空, 荷兰皇家航空, 大韩航空, 汉莎航空, 马来西亚航空, 华信航空美佳航空蒙古民用航空, 尼泊尔航空, 泰国东方航空, 乐桃航空, 菲律宾航空, 澳洲航空卡塔尔航空文莱皇家航空皇家约旦航空, 西伯利亚航空酷行航空上海航空, 深圳航空, 四川航空, 新加坡航空, 南非航空, 香料航空, 春秋航空斯里兰卡航空 瑞士国际航空泰国亚航, 泰国国际航空欣丰虎航菲律宾欣丰虎航, 曼达拉欣丰虎航, 全禄航空土耳其航空, 美国联合航空越南航空, 维珍大西洋航空厦门航空

从香港前往澳门的轮渡和直升机

从香港前往澳门的另一种便捷途径是搭乘喷射飞航 或 金光飞航渡船。渡船从香港国际机场、香港岛和九龙直接出发。通常,轮渡白天每15-30分钟出发一次,晚上每小时出发一次。航行时间大约为1小时。

空中快线 直升机从每天上午9点至11点,每30分钟从香港起飞至澳门一次,或从澳门返回香港。

签证要求

前往澳门和香港的访客不需持有中国签证。

澳门针对74个国家的访客实行非常简单的“口岸签证”政策。与香港一样,大部分发达国家的居民在抵达时即可入关,无需提前办理签证或支付任何费用。

如果您计划从香港前往澳门,请参考 澳门政府移民服务,或者香港移民服务

货币

大公司发行的信用卡都可以在澳门使用,主要的借记卡大多可以在ATM机上使用。澳门通用货币是澳门元(MOP),与港币(HKD)等值。澳元的符号是$。如果您认为接受的服务质量卓越,可以支付5%或10%的小费。

语言

澳门通用普通话、广东话和葡萄牙语。英语也被广泛使用。

健康状况

澳门是一座洁净而高效的现代化城市,没有严重的健康危害,但是,请您在旅行之前检查特定的条件。

贵宾商旅服务

域通联达将为所有来宾提供特殊商旅服务。如果您有任何疑问或需要任何旅行/规划协助,请随时 联系我们

[AFG_gallery id='1']

本文还有其他语言版本: 英语, 繁体中文

tld-registry-macau-auction-2014-invitation-1-extended

Wrapping up TLD Registry's

Premium Domain Names Auction Event

Sponsored by .CLUB Domains and Afilias


The first premium domain name auction for  Dot Chinese Online & Dot Chinese Website was held in Macau on Friday March 21, 2014.

The auction was a complete success!

Veteran and first-time domain name investors participated in and won auctions for domain names as diverse as “games.online” (游戏.在线) for $25,388, “casino.online” (赌场.在线) for $25,000, “realestate.online” (房地产.在线) for $16,000, “rent.online” (租赁.在线) for $15,500 and “bitcoin.online” (比特币.在线) for $14,388.

Of 39 domain name lots offered for auction, 33 sold. The average price paid was more than $5,500 – this is substantially higher than the average for .COM premium domain names sold so far in 2014.

Make no mistake: Dot Chinese Online & Dot Chinese Website are hot TLDs. With more than 20,000 domains under management already, our TLDs are in the top-10 New gTLDs worldwide. No other non-English “IDN” TLDs can make this claim.

 


Thursday March 20, 2014

From 8am

Invited guests arrived in the former Portuguese colony of Macau, and were chauffered to the Galaxy Macau by VIP Shuttle Galaxy Macau is the most admired Asian five-star resort destination in Macau. Opened in 2011, at an investment of HK$14.9 billion (US$1.92 billion), Galaxy Macau includes  three world-class hotels, the global Top-10 private members' club China Rouge (which is inspired by 1930s Shanghai), more than 50 restaurants and bars, luxury shopping; lush oasis gardens covering 52,000 square meters, the world’s largest Sky Wave Pool covering 4,000 square meters and featuring a 350-ton white sand beach, and a world-class casino featuring more than 600 gaming tables in five distinctive zones.

welcome2

Guests relaxed by the Grand Resort Deck The breathtaking rooftop Grand Resort Deck at Galaxy Macau offers you the ultimate in relaxation amidst an enchanting network of swimming pools, cabanas, soaring palms and lush tropical gardens. In this totally unique resort hotels in Macau, guests can swim and surf in the world’s largest Skytop Wave Pool, and relax on the pristine white sands of the 2,000 sqm beach.

deck

3:30pm

Guests gathered in the Fortune Diamond lobby In Galaxy's lobby, a fountain turns into a giant roulette wheel before a giant diamond rises out of the top. The show is accompanied by dramatic surround-sound and the beautiful and athletic Galaxy dance troupe. "It's a metaphor for wishing casino goers eternal luck and prosperity", said designer Jeremy Railton, President of Entertainment Design Corp.

diamond

4pm

Guests were transported by luxury coach to Hac Sa Beach The scenic ride from the Cotai Strip to Colôane took fifteen minutes.

Traditional Southern-China Feng Shui Ceremony on the beach to "break ground" on Dot Chinese Online & Dot Chinese Website Witnessed by our VIP guests, the colorful ceremony featured a traditional Chinese elements and a feng shui blessing.

TLD Registry Chairman's Sunset Champagne Reception on the pristine sandy beach Our guests enjoyed a split of fine Champagne on beautiful Hac Sa Beach in the balmy 21 °C (70 °F) weather.

beach

5:15pm

Guests walked 20m/65ft to the world famous Restaurante Fernando family-owned traditional Portuguese restaurant Arguably the most famous restaurant in Macau, Fernando's has been serving the most authentically delicious Portuguese-Macanese food and and exclusively Portuguese wines and ports since 1986.

fernando

6:45pm

Guests enjoyed a Portuguese-Macanese Feast featuring Fernando's roast meats and fish and icy cold Oporto wines A feast which will never be forgotten.

macanese-food

Friday March 21, 2014

 

china-rouge

11am

Dot Chinese Online & Dot Chinese Website Premium Domain Names Auction Event began!

5:15pm

Guests enjoyed .CLUB Domains' Champagne Celebration in China Rouge's exclusive member's bar Hosted by the senior management of .CLUB Domains, our guests enjoyed a Champagne reception and delicious snacks to celebrate the conclusion of our Premium Domain Names Auction Event.

CR_bar

7pm

Guests enjoyed outdoor cocktails and an auspicious lion dance performance, sponsored by Afilias. SDC of SCOPSR's Counsellor Leo Yang and TLD Registry's CEO Arto Isokoski had the honor of painting the lions' eyes. Thank you, Afilias, for your constant support as our DNS back-end provider.

Guests gather in the Galaxy Macau's signature restaurant, Terraza. The final celebration dinner.

belon

 

From 10:30pm until the early hours of Saturday

Exclusive invitations to the world-famous China Rouge cabaret were made available to invited guests, courtesy of .CLUB Domains' kind sponsorship Invitations to the sensational China Rouge cabaret for non-members had might as well be made of unobtainium. As a VIP guest to the Dot Chinese Online & Dot Chinese Website Premium Domain Names Auction Event,.CLUB saved guests the squillion-dollar membership fee  for an unforgettable night of entertainment and revelry.

party


Please contact us for any further information about the event.

tld-registry-macau-auction-2014-invitation-2

macau-lots

Premium Domain Names Sold at Auction

Important Disclaimers:

Many Chinese-to-English translations cannot be direct or word-for-word, due to the very different linguistic roots of the two languages. Alternative English translations may be possible. English translations offered below are indicative.

Lot IDN English translation Sold for
Lot IDN English translation Sold for
1 赚钱.在线 make-money.online US$2,500
2 围棋.在线 the-game-of-go.online US$2,000
3 付款.在线 pay.online ("pay/payment/paying") US$2,250
4 晚餐.在线 dinner.online US$2,000
5 高富帅.在线 tall-rich-and-handsome.online ("the perfect man") US$2,100
6 俱乐部.在线 club.online ("club/clubs") US$7,100
7 彩妆.在线 cosmetics.online ("cosmetics/makeup") US$2,200
8 比特币.在线 bitcoin.online ("bitcoin/bitcoins") US$14,388
9 商标.在线 trademarks.online ("trademark/trademarks") US$6,100
10 赌场.在线 casino.online US$25,000
11 去香港.在线 go-to-hong-kong.online US$2,000
12 簿记.在线 bookkeeping.online US$2,000
13 看电视.在线 watch-television.online US$2,000
14 团圆.在线 reunions.online ("reunion/reunions") 0
15 英国.在线 united-kingdom.online US$2,550
16 个人主页.在线 personal-homepage.online (personal/individual-homepage/homepages") 0
17 域名投资.在线 domain-name-investing.online US$2,500
18 优惠.在线 discount.online ("discount/preferential") US$4,100
19 买卖.在线 buy-and-sell.online US$3,100
20 学英语.在线 study-english.online ("study/learn English") US$2,250
21 养生.在线 maintaining-your-health.online US$2,000
22 520.在线 520.online ("I love you") US$2,000
23 保姆.在线 babysitting.online 0
24 517.在线 517.online ("I want to eat") US$2,000
25 饮食网.在线 diet-network.online US$2,000
26 家具.在线 furniture.online US$2,800
27 房地产.在线 real-estate.online US$16,000
28 火爆.在线 hot.online ("hot/popular") US$2,000
29 新车.在线 new-cars.online US$2,000
30 葡萄酒知识.在线 learn-about-wine.online 0
31 名表.在线 luxury-wristwatches.online US$6,400
32 旅游与天气.在线 travel-and-weather.online 0
33 销售.在线 sell.online ("sell/sales") US$5,588
34 搜索风云榜.在线 hot-search-terms.online US$2,400
35 贷款.在线 loans.online ("loans/loan") US$7,500
36 快递查询.在线 express-delivery-information.online 0
37 租赁.在线 rent.online US$15,500
38 金融.在线 financing.online ("financing/finance") US$2,000
39 游戏.在线 game.online ("game/games/gaming") US$25,388

 

macau-speakers

Expert Panel

During the auction on Friday 21 March, expert speakers joined a panel to discuss "The Future of Chinese Domain Names"

The panel was moderated by DomainIncite's editor and industry analyst Kevin Murphy.

Panelists were:

Director Li Qinfeng, Service Development Center of SCOPSR

Pinky Brand, TLD Registry

Walter Wu, NameRich.cn

Monte Cahn, Right of the Dot

 

macau-travel

Travel to and from Macau

About Macau

The former-Portuguese colony of Macau is today a Special Adminstrative Region of the People's Republic of China. First adminstered by Portugal in the 16th century, the peaceful transfer of sovereignty was made to China in 1999. Macau neighbors Hong Kong (to the east) and the Chinese mainland province of Guangdong (to the north).

Today's Macau is a vibrant superstar of Asia. With a thriving economy based on tourism, gaming and textiles, its citizens have the second-highest life expectancy in the world. Portuguese culture, architecture, food and language has remained an energetic influence on the tiny province; Macau's blend of Portuguese heritage and Chinese energy is unique in the world.

macau-map-link

Flights to Macau

Macau International Airport (airport code MFM) was opened in 1995, and provides world-class international services from its 10 gates. The airport is constructed on a purpose-built artificial island immediately adjacent to the Cotai Strip -- the center of Asian gaming and home to the Galaxy Macau.

Flights from China's Mainland

Air Macau flies three times every day from Beijing: 08:30, 12:25 and 16:10. Flying time is under 4 hours. Air Macau flies daily from Xiamen: 19:30. Flying time is 95 minutes. Xiamen Airlines flies daily from Xiamen:  13:30. Flying time is 70 minutes. Air Macau flies three times every day from Shanghai: 09:15, 13:55 and 16:45. Flying time is under 3 hours. China Eastern flies daily from Shanghai: 12:25. Flying time is 2½ hours. Shanghai Airlines flies daily from Shanghai: 09:55. Flying time is 2½ hours. Spring Airlines flies daily from Shanghai: 07:50. Flying time is 2½ hours. June Yao Airlines flies daily from Shanghai: 16:25. Flying time is 2½ hours.

Flights to Hong Kong

One of the world's best airports, Hong Kong International Airport (code HKG) serves dozens of international airlines, including AeroflotAirAsiaAir AstanaAir BusanAir CanadaAir ChinaAir FranceAir IndiaAir MauritiusAir New ZealandAir NiuginiAir SeychellesAll Nippon AirwaysAmerican AirlinesAsiana AirlinesBangkok AirwaysBiman Bangladesh AirlinesBritish AirwaysCathay PacificCebu PacificChina AirlinesChina Eastern AirlinesChina Southern AirlinesCity AirwaysDelta Air LinesDragonairEastar JetEl AlEmiratesEthiopian AirlinesEVA AirFiji AirwaysFinnairGaruda IndonesiaHong Kong AirlinesHong Kong Express AirwaysHunnu AirJapan AirlinesJeju AirJetstar Asia AirwaysJet AirwaysJin AirJuneyao AirlinesKenya AirwaysKLMKorean AirLufthansaMalaysia AirlinesMandarin AirlinesMega MaldivesMIAT Mongolian AirlinesNepal AirlinesOrient Thai AirlinesPeachPhilippine AirlinesQantasQatar AirwaysRoyal Brunei AirlinesRoyal JordanianS7 AirlinesScootShanghai AirlinesShenzhen AirlinesSichuan AirlinesSingapore AirlinesSouth African AirwaysSpicejetSpring AirlinesSriLankan AirlinesSwiss International Air LinesThai AirAsiaThai AirwaysTigerairTigerair PhilippinesTigerair MandalaTransaero AirlinesTurkish AirlinesUnited AirlinesVietnam AirlinesVirgin AtlanticXiamen Airlines.

Ferries and Helicopters From Hong Kong

A  fast and easy way to get to Macau from Hong Kong is by TurboJet or Cotai Jetcat Ferry. Ferries sail directly from Hong Kong International Airport, Hong Kong Island and Kowloon. Typically, ferries sail every 15-30 minutes during the day, and hourly at night. Sailing time is around 1 hour.

The SkyShuttle helicopter service departs every 30 minuts from Hong Kong to Macau and back, between 9am and 11pm.

Visa Requirements

Visitors to Macau and Hong Kong are NOT required to have a Chinese visa.

Macau operates an extremely simple "port visa" sysstem for visitors from 74 countries. Like Hong Kong, residents of most developed countries are granted entry on arrival, without having to arrange a visa in advance or payment of any fees. Please see the Macau Government Immigration Service, or the Hong Kong Immigration Service if you plan to transit through Hong Kong.

Money

All major credit cards are accepted in Macau, and most major debit cards work in ATMs.

The Macanese currency is the Macau Pataca (MOP), which has the same value as the Hong Kong Dollar (HKD). The symbol for the Pataca is $.

A 5% or 10% tip  for exceptional service is welcomed.

Language

English is widely spoken in Macau, as is Cantonese, Mandarin and Portuguese.

Health

Macau is modern, clean and efficient. There aren't serious health hazards, however please check for specific conditions prior to travel.

Special Guest Concierge Services

TLD Registry will be providing special concierge services to all our guests. Please don't hesitate to contact us for any questions or travel/planning assistance.

[AFG_gallery id='1']

This post is also available in: Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional)